Once an order has been placed on our system, you cannot add items.
However, you can place another order. We will try to combine your two orders and deliver them together. If we are able to do this, the second delivery fee will be refunded.
If the restaurant has not begun preparing your order, we can remove items for you.
Alternatively, you can cancel your order. To do so, please go here or contact us on Live Chat in order to cancel the order.